See me as I am

She sees me bare; as naked as I ever were

She sees me rare; as lost as she never were

To me, she resembles lights and fairies 

Come to my rescue; as I cross paths dark and murky

To me, she is the warmth that spreads like the sun on a winter morning 

Come to my bed; as I lay forlorn and lost; hidden beneath my misery 

A generation died before the world saw one of your kind

You are magic; a woman of another time 

The days end and on we go

You persevere; you always know

I lay lost in you; for  days on end

I see you then; in my moments of despair 

You’re me and you’re who I am 

I smile and you do too; from the glass that lays in my hand

Leave a Reply

