Being alone.

Why are people so afraid of being alone? Why is someone so afraid of their own company? I mean I’m not a loner but if somehow, someday, I have to spend an entire day by myself -I sure as hell will jump on that opportunity. But I know many, who’d rather call someone (anyone) over in order to avoid spending time alone.

The way I see it, you are a person and so am I. That means, when I am talking about spending time alone, I’m actually talking about spending time with this person- me. Now, if I love this person, I have no problems spending some time with her. We can do all the things we love to do- watch a movie, read a book, listen to some music among other things! But at the same time if I don’t like this person. if I don’t know this person or if I am not really amused by this person , I will avoid spending time with her. So does that mean that you are being rude to yourself when you say no to spending time alone? I would say so.

If I’m in a group, surrounded with people with whom I have nothing in common I’m not going to try to fit in. You can judge me all you want and I won’t even bat an eyelid. I don’t really see the point in trying to change yourself just so that you can impress someone who you don’t even like. It’s pointless, it’s illogical and irrational. If you really want to impress someone, why not someone you actually like? Someone you actually admire? Maybe that way you can make a better version of yourself. Being yourself is good advice, being the best version of yourself is great advice.

Being all on your own is not really that hard or difficult. It just requires a lot of patience and effort. You need to find that person hidden inside of you and force it to come out. Unless  you do so, you’ll never really know the ‘real you’, the unaltered version of yourself. So if you think that i need to go out and make more friends, ask me this- ‘Do you want to make new friends? If no, why not?’. Depending on the answer, give me your opinion

‘Loving yourself is the greatest gift you can give yourself’, I read once. And according to me, the best way to love yourself, is to do all the things you wanted to do. Plan extra ordinary things and try to achieve them. Spread happiness.  And everyday , I plan to do just the same Love myself , that is.

Leave a Reply

